2019 Lafayette Education Foundation Teacher Awards

Top Finalists

 To Be Announced Feburary 1st


Elementary School Category
Bridget Begnaud
J Wallace James Elementary School

Morgan Deshotels
Sts. Peter & Paul Catholic School

Christy Taylor
Woodvale Elementary School

Hilary Wynn
Sts. Peter & Paul Catholic School

Middle School Category
Madyson Hope Lopez Arceneaux
L J Alleman Fine Arts Magnet Academy

Sarah Couvillon
Acadiana Renaissance Charter Academy

Rachel Ducharme
Our Lady of Fatima Catholic School

Monique “Nicky” Walker
L J Alleman Fine Arts Magnet Academy

High School Category
Cathrine Duex
Ovey Comeaux High School

Amy Hodgins
Ovey Comeaux High School

Cathryn Martin
Teurlings Catholic High

Debbie Reed
Southside High School

Inspirational Category
Jennifer Bellot
Woodvale Elementary School

Katie Courville
Youngsville Middle School

Kova Herrick
Acadiana High School

Katie Slattery
LPSS Talented Theatre Program


Join Us

The 2019 Teacher Awards will be held January 31st 2019 at the Heymann Performing Arts Center! Finalists begin arriving at 7:00pm, and the ceremony begins at 7:30pm.
Entertainment will be provided by the Episcopal School of Acadiana choir under the direction of Rusty Roden!

Model Grants

Model Grant Applications NOW OPEN!