Meet the Team

Lafayette Education Foundation promotes excellence in education through Teacher Awards, grants, various reading initiatives and community-supported education initiatives. This is all accomplished with the talents and dedication of our team and board members. 

Abigail Falgout, Executive Director

Evan Daniels, Programs Director

Board of Directors

Lafayette Education Foundation is guided by a 11 member volunteer Board of Directors who give generously of their time and talents, taking an active role in the part LEF plays to make a difference in education in Lafayette Parish.

Lauren Gardner, President
Onebane Law Firm

Blaise Zuschlag, President-Elect
Acadian Companies

Natalie Person, VP Finance
The Picard Group

 Travis Broussard, VP Programs
Durio, McGoffin, Stagg, Ackerman

 Dr. Taniecea MalleryVP of Program and Fund Development
UL Lafayette

 William W. Rucks V, Past President
Rucks Investments

 Dan Alexander
Community Volunteer

Charles Beazley
Architects Beazley Moliere

 Elizabeth Domingue
The Nutty Scientists
of Acadiana

 Craig Glassinger
Community Volunteer

Ruben Henderson
UL Lafayette